Get CPR certified in 30 minutes at CPR Test Center.
Echo & Alexa Forums

Get Alexa to read a PDF out loud

HanPlay

Get Alexa to read a PDF out loud
« on: December 04, 2017, 11:12:58 am »
​Hi
As an owner of an echo dot I need my Alexa device to read a pdf out loud. I have just tried sending it to my kindle application which is supposedly linked to my alexa's account. However, my pdf doesn't show up for it to be read for alexa. In fact, no book shows up.
I noticed that several people are asking the same, but Kindle doesn't work for some reason. I am not a developer and therefore I cannot develop my own program...
I was wondering if you possibly knew solutions to this, how could I get alexa to read a pdf.

Thank you

HanPlay

Re: Get Alexa to read a PDF out loud
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 06:20:03 am »
Hi!
Thanks for the answer!

Despite having read and followed that post's instructions, my Alexa app isn't capable of detecting my pdf as a book. I read a comment on the reddit post you sent me in which someone claims to have noticed the same. They were saying something about "readable pdf's"... In other words, Alexa says I have nothing in my library because I have to first configure it from the application (which I did).

Do you know how to fix this?
« Last Edit: December 06, 2017, 06:22:35 am by HanPlay »

Alpha Bitch

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2017, 02:05:53 pm »
Hi!
Thanks for the answer!

Despite having read and followed that post's instructions, my Alexa app isn't capable of detecting my pdf as a book. I read a comment on the reddit post you sent me in which someone claims to have noticed the same. They were saying something about "readable pdf's"... In other words, Alexa says I have nothing in my library because I have to first configure it from the application (which I did).

Do you know how to fix this?