Echo & Alexa Forums

Echo Dot

swerve

Echo Dot
« on: July 24, 2016, 04:58:53 pm »
Hi everyone, i am new to this. I was just hoping someone here could let us know when Amazon plan on offering the Dot for sale again, i can't even add it to my list which doesn't makes a lot of sense.
   Been doing lots of research about the Echo and was hoping to get maybe a couple Dots to compliment my new Echo, Ebay seems to be the only place to get one if you are nuts enough to pays like 3 times what its worth.
  I think i'm going to eventually go with the ceiling fans, Sensi thermostat, window blinds, lights and the Wink hub, the later being the most difficult decision. I now just have to win the lottery  :-)

Re: Echo Dot
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2016, 05:00:59 pm »
doubt anyone here would know. only amazon know if and when the dot will be available again.   

mike27oct

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2016, 07:02:04 pm »
I was at the Amazon Store in Seattle recently and was told by staff manning the Echo area that the Dot is still in beta test (!) and that it would be released "soon". So, figure near when Xmas shopping season re-appears.  Be patient.

iolinux333

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2016, 11:04:44 pm »
Beta really? I have two Dots and an Echo and they all work fine. I had no idea the Dot hadn't been generally released yet.

mike27oct

« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2016, 03:48:35 am »
Yep, that's what they said when I asked when are they back in stock, etc.  Seems strange to me, too.  What the heck can they be beta testing at this point? For whatever reason, the Dots were only sold to Prime account members.  Maybe they are still trying to decide to put a decent speaker into the darn things!

I also have two Dots and an Echo.

swerve

« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2016, 07:38:01 pm »