Get CPR certified in 30 minutes at CPR Test Center.
Echo & Alexa Forums

Limited Playing Time

steveeyes

Limited Playing Time
« on: March 18, 2018, 06:18:40 pm »
Hello

I'm new here. I'm also kind of new with Alexa even though I jumped all in. When I got my first Alexa a few weeks ago I was really amazed so I  bought 5 more. So I have a total of 6 Alexas (the regular ones...not the dots).

My plan was to group them. I also have a subscription to Unlimited Music (Family Plan).

So now here is why I got 6. I have an office and waiting room in my home (I do physical therapy from my house). I grouped 2 alexas and put in the waiting room - grouped 2 and put in my office (don't use for music but office tasks) - and the other 2 are grouped and in my house's living room

So basically I'm taking advantage of grouping and the Multi-room feature of Alexa.

My question is, is Alexa playing time limited? For example, if I tell my waiting room group to play soft rock I want it to play continuously. However, when working with a patient in my office, I notice after a few hours when I go to the waiting room that Alexa is not playing. So I have to tell it to play soft rock music again.

I have no idea when it stops playing since it happens while I'm in the office with a patient.

I called the amazon folks and it turned into a battle of it being an Unlimited Music problem v.s. an Alexa (device) problem. Since there was a blame game between the two tech departments I got nowhere.

So I ask experience Alexa people, and especially if you subscribe to Unlimited Music, is there a limit to how long the music will play on Alexa?