Echo & Alexa Forums

New User Here...Comments and Questions

Jack North

New User Here...Comments and Questions
« on: December 02, 2015, 03:31:45 pm »
First, I've had the Echo for only 24 hours, so I'm still learning, though some of the things don't seem to be intuitive. But I've got a comment and a question...

Comment: I kinda wish it was a battery operated device...easily transportable to different rooms while not interrupting my listening. I suppose that would jack the price up a bit, but still...

Question: I haven't quite figured out how to listen to podcasts on this thing (other than simply using it as a bluetooth speaker with my phone.) Am I missing something?

aa6rv

Re: New User Here...Comments and Questions
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2015, 10:52:12 am »
I don't see it working to great with iTunes yet and Podcasts.  They say they will always be working to improve it's abilities, but right now that isn't really one of its features.

David

Jack North

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2015, 10:02:05 am »
Thanks, aa6rv. So podcasts are only (theoretically) available via iTunes? I haven't tried that. I was trying via tunein radio...sorta. (I'm not really familiar with tunein, and only signed up after getting Echo.) I'll give iTunes a shot and see if I have any better luck than you.

George Jetson

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2015, 02:35:34 pm »

Question: I haven't quite figured out how to listen to podcasts on this thing (other than simply using it as a bluetooth speaker with my phone.) Am I missing something?

Jack, You can find several podcasts by opening up the Echo App.  Select the Menu then select TuneIn.  There you will be able to search for the podcast you're interested in.  Hope this helps.

ctrlbrk

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2015, 02:56:55 pm »
Also a ton of podcasts via iHeartRadio thru Echo

Sent from my phone

Jack North

« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2015, 08:43:11 pm »