Echo & Alexa Forums

Welcome aboard!

jbb2198

Re: Welcome aboard!
« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2016, 09:50:04 am »
Great forum!...Lot's of useful information.

h_smith

« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2016, 12:45:35 pm »
Thank you for creating the forum!

I am a embedded software developer by trade (automotive currently) and looking to network with other developers interested in the Echo and home automation products.

If you are in to programming Alexa skills or other things I am looking forward to chatting with you.

Thanks!

Mork74

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2016, 04:17:33 pm »
just joined, not bought one yet, eyes on the UK dot

so may questions and scenarios to ask
i dont even have smart enabled devices but i just want to talk to Alexa really  :)

mike27oct

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2016, 09:06:06 pm »
just joined, not bought one yet, eyes on the UK dot

so may questions and scenarios to ask
i dont even have smart enabled devices but i just want to talk to Alexa really  :)

The Dots are now cheap; less than dinner out, so spring the big bucks (pounds) and you will learn while you use it.

astrodrew24

« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2016, 11:11:25 am »
Glad to find this forum. I will be a first time owner of an Amazon Echo on Wednesday. I ordered the white Echo version that's coming out next week. I see good things about the Echo and I'm curious and would like to add the device to our family. Hope it'll be a start of our home automation in the house. I hope to learn things about the Echo in this forum.

Mork74

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2016, 11:40:47 am »
Its not out till October, think they changed the date

DParker

« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2016, 11:45:48 am »

astrodrew24

« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2016, 12:55:53 pm »
Yes, thank you. I ordered the Amazon Echo in white, not the Dot and that's what I'm receiving on Wednesday. I also pre-ordered the Dot that's coming in October.

Benomley-guy

« Reply #23 on: September 29, 2016, 03:13:14 pm »