Echo & Alexa Forums

"Have you heard of Amazon Alexa? We need your help!"

RosaPerez

"Have you heard of Amazon Alexa? We need your help!"
« on: February 17, 2017, 12:46:40 pm »
"Hello, all!

I am an MBA student working on a marketing research project and our team needs help!  Our project is related to pizza restaurants and technology.

There are two ways that you can help:
1) Complete our 10-minute survey http://smubusiness.az1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_1AdLVe3FzxaUeyh
2) Share this survey link with anyone you know who may have heard of OR used Amazon Alexa. 

Thank you in advance for your help!"

Alpha Bitch

Re: "Have you heard of Amazon Alexa? We need your help!"
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2017, 07:50:21 pm »
Sorry but helping w/homework, let alone from someone I don't know from a can of spray paint ended a few decades ago.

mike27oct

Re: "Have you heard of Amazon Alexa? We need your help!"
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2017, 09:57:14 pm »
To Rosa,

As a previous marketing major and someone who ended up working in marketing for 30 years, here are some observations and suggestions for you.  Most people do not want to fool with marketing surveys. And, I am one of these people, too.  So, expect more responses like above.

What is the exact purpose of this survey?  Is it to find out if people want to order pizza via their Alexa device, or will people who don't have one buy an Alexa device because they can order pizza from Dominoe's?  I think Amazon already figured this out when they promoted ordering from Dominoe's.  How well is this bringing more business to Dominoe's, only they know.

There are so many irrelevant questions, I was having problems figuring out the goal of the survey?  This survey will collect a lot of varied minutia, but is this info really going to help to meet the goal of the survey?  This same survey could pertain to any take-out/delivered food, so why just focus on pizza?